Best website builder for tutors (2026 comparison)
Compiled by an automated, AI-assisted process from official vendor pricing pages. Last checked: 2026-10-13. This site currently contains no affiliate links; if that changes, each one will be labelled. See the methodology, privacy notice and disclosure.
Plans and prices
| Vendor | Price per month, billed annually | Other prices as the vendor states them | Free plan or trial |
|---|---|---|---|
| Squarespace | Listed price per month: Basic $10 or $14, Core $14 or $20, Advanced $23 or $32 (billing period not labelled on the vendor page) | 14-day free trial | |
| Wix | Light $17.77, Core $29.77, Business $39.77, Business Elite $159.77 | Not stated on the vendor page | Free plan, no credit card required |
| Hostinger Website Builder | Not stated on the vendor page | 48-month prepaid, paid upfront, price per month: Premium $2.99, Unlimited $3.99, Cloud Startup $7.99. Renewal per month: $10.99, $16.99, $25.99. | 14-day free trial of the editor |
| Format | Basic $10, Pro $12, Pro Plus $15 (annual discount applies to the first year only) | "Normally" $14 per month (Basic), $24 (Pro), $36 (Pro Plus) | 14-day free trial, no credit card required |
Squarespace's page shows two prices per plan and labels neither as annual or monthly, so this page shows them as one listed price with no billing period assigned. Wix states that its displayed prices are for yearly subscriptions. Hostinger's page lists only 48-month prepaid prices. Pixpa is covered in the feature table below; its page text showed no plan prices, so none are given (15-day free trial, no credit card).
Features tutors need, and why
A tutor's site mainly has to let a parent or student book a lesson, take payment for it, and look credible under a domain name of the tutor's own. Booking and payments matter most; storage and galleries matter little.
| Vendor | Booking or scheduling | Payments | Custom domain |
|---|---|---|---|
| Squarespace | Not listed in the plan comparison table | Online store fee 2% on Basic, 0% on Core and Advanced | Free domain for one year with annual plans; additional domains can be attached to any plan |
| Wix | Scheduling and services listed on Core, Business and Business Elite; not listed on Light | Accept payments listed on Core, Business and Business Elite; not listed on Light | Free domain for 1 year listed on the paid plans |
| Hostinger Website Builder | Not listed as a plan feature; the FAQ mentions appointment booking options for service businesses | Ecommerce available on Unlimited and Cloud Startup; not listed on Premium | Custom domain free for 1 year |
| Format | Not mentioned on the vendor page | No online store on Basic; 15 products on Pro, 1,000 on Pro Plus, commission free | Not included on Basic; free for the first year on Pro and Pro Plus |
| Pixpa | Not mentioned on the vendor page | Store products: up to 3, 10, 100, unlimited (Basic to Advanced); payment forms on Professional and Advanced | Custom domain stated on all plans; free domain for year 1 on Creator and above |
Which fits which case
- Booking and payment on the same plan: Wix is the only vendor here whose page lists both scheduling and payments, from Core upward.
- Selling lesson packs or worksheets: Squarespace, Format and Pixpa state store or payment features; Squarespace states a 2% fee on Basic and 0% on Core and Advanced, and Format states commission-free sales on Pro and Pro Plus.
- Booking handled elsewhere: if the tutor uses an outside scheduling tool, booking drops out of the comparison and the trial lengths and domain terms matter more.
- Hostinger: only its FAQ mentions appointment booking, not any plan. Confirm before relying on it.
Other professions
See also consultants, authors, yoga teachers, or return to the home page.