Best website builder for photographers (2026 comparison)
Compiled by an automated, AI-assisted process from official vendor pricing pages. Last checked: 2026-10-13. This site currently contains no affiliate links; if that changes, each one will be labelled. See the methodology, privacy notice and disclosure.
Plans and prices
| Vendor | Price per month, billed annually | Other prices as the vendor states them | Free plan or trial |
|---|---|---|---|
| Squarespace | Listed price per month: Basic $10 or $14, Core $14 or $20, Advanced $23 or $32 (billing period not labelled on the vendor page) | 14-day free trial | |
| Wix | Light $17.77, Core $29.77, Business $39.77, Business Elite $159.77 | Not stated on the vendor page | Free plan, no credit card required |
| Hostinger Website Builder | Not stated on the vendor page | 48-month prepaid, paid upfront, price per month: Premium $2.99, Unlimited $3.99, Cloud Startup $7.99. Renewal per month: $10.99, $16.99, $25.99. | 14-day free trial of the editor |
| Format | Basic $10, Pro $12, Pro Plus $15 (annual discount applies to the first year only) | "Normally" $14 per month (Basic), $24 (Pro), $36 (Pro Plus) | 14-day free trial, no credit card required |
Squarespace's page shows two prices per plan and labels neither as annual or monthly, so this page shows them as one listed price with no billing period assigned. Wix states that its displayed prices are for yearly subscriptions. Hostinger's page lists only 48-month prepaid prices. Pixpa is covered in the feature table below; its page text showed no plan prices, so none are given (15-day free trial, no credit card).
Features photographers need, and why
A photographer's site usually has to show large image galleries, let a client view a private set, and hold many original files. Password-protected galleries keep a client's session away from the public, proofing lets a client pick favourites, and storage decides how many originals fit.
| Vendor | Galleries | Client proofing | Password-protected pages | Storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Squarespace | Not stated on the vendor page | Not stated on the vendor page | Not stated on the vendor page | No caps on bandwidth or storage stated; video hosting 30 minutes (Basic), 5 hours (Core), unlimited (Advanced) |
| Wix | Not stated on the vendor page | Not stated on the vendor page | Not stated on the vendor page | 2 GB (Light), 50 GB (Core), 100 GB (Business), unlimited (Business Elite) |
| Hostinger Website Builder | Not stated on the vendor page | Not stated on the vendor page | Not stated on the vendor page | Not stated on the vendor page |
| Format | Client galleries: 10 on Basic (one table row says 3), 50 on Pro, 250 on Pro Plus | The page lists proofing under Workflow but does not say which plans include it | The page conflicts with itself on gallery password protection (No in one list, Yes in a comparison table) | Image storage: none on Basic, 100 GB on Pro, 1 TB on Pro Plus |
| Pixpa | Unlimited albums on all plans; gallery links 3, 10, 25, unlimited (Basic to Advanced) | Stated on all four plans (Simplified Proofing on Basic) | Stated as Yes on all four plans | Original-file storage: 3 GB, 5 GB, 25 GB, 100 GB (Basic to Advanced) |
Which fits which case
- Private client delivery with proofing: Pixpa is the only one of the five whose page states proofing and password protection on every plan. Format mentions proofing but does not tie it to plans and contradicts itself on passwords, so check its plan details before relying on it.
- Large archive of originals: Format (100 GB on Pro, 1 TB on Pro Plus) and Pixpa (up to 100 GB) state image or original-file storage. Wix states 2 GB to unlimited by plan.
- Portfolio plus a booking or payment feature: Wix lists scheduling and payments on Core and above. Booking is not listed on the Squarespace, Format or Pixpa pages we read.
- Lowest listed price: Hostinger lists the lowest figures, but only for a 48-month prepaid term, and its page states nothing about galleries, proofing or storage.
- Squarespace: its page states no gallery, proofing or password feature, so this comparison cannot place it for client delivery.
Other professions
See also artists, real estate agents, tutors, or return to the home page.